top of page

5-Star Peach Pie Recipe

I made this pie this afternoon and it is really good. I modified the recipe to be honey-sweetened and added more cinnamon and vanilla. Besides that, it was exactly the same and it turned out really well with just perfect seasoning and texture. I would highly recommend this recipe.

TOTAL TIME: Prep: 35 min. + standing Bake: 50 min. + cooling YIELD:6-8 servings

Ingredients 1/2 cup sugar (I used 1 cup honey instead of these first 2 sugars here) 1/4 cup packed brown sugar 4-1/2 cups sliced peeled peaches (I used frozen peaches) Pastry for double-crust pie (9 inches) 3 tablespoons cornstarch 1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg 1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon (I used 1 teaspoon) 1/8 teaspoon salt 2 teaspoons lemon juice 1 teaspoon vanilla (I added this and it was good) 1 tablespoon butter (I omitted the butter altogether)

Directions

1. In a large bowl, combine sugars; add peaches and toss gently. Cover and let stand for 1 hour. Line a 9-in. pie plate with bottom pastry; trim even with edge. Set aside. Drain peaches, reserving juice. 2. In a small saucepan, combine the cornstarch, nutmeg, cinnamon and salt; gradually stir in reserved juice. Bring to a boil; cook and stir for 2 minutes or until thickened. Remove from the heat; stir in lemon juice and butter. Gently fold in peaches. Pour into crust. 3. Roll out remaining pastry; make a lattice crust. Trim, seal and flute edges. Cover edges loosely with foil. Bake at 400° for 50-60 minutes or until crust is golden brown and filling is bubbly. Remove foil. Cool on a wire rack. Yield: 6-8 servings.

If you make this pie, please let me know. It’s always great to get feedback.

1 view0 comments

コメント


bottom of page