top of page

5-Star Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Revisited

I made this meatloaf recipe yesterday and had forgotten just how good it is. This is one of the best tried and true recipes you’ll find for meatloaf and normally I don’t even LIKE meatloaf. Simply delicious.

We had this yesterday and today for lunch. Both days we had a green salad. Today, I also went out to the garden and picked some Swiss Chard and kale. I sautéed onions and tossed in the greens. In no time, there was a delectable side dish.

Do try this recipe. You will like it, I guarantee.

Turkey Meatloaf

1 1/2 pound lean ground turkey 1 cup milk or chicken broth 1 tbsp. Worcestershire sauce 2 teaspoon chopped fresh basil or 1/2 teaspoon dried basil 1/2 teaspoon salt 1/4 teaspoon mustard 1/4 teaspoon pepper 1 chopped clove garlic 1 egg 3/4 cup ground cracker crumbs 1 onion, chopped 1/2 cup red pepper 1/4 cup ketchup

Heat oven to 350 degrees. Mix all ingredients except ketchup. Spread mixture in greased 8 x 4 or 9 x 5 inch loaf pan. Spread ketchup over.

Bake uncovered 1 – 1 1/4 hours or until thermometer reads at least 160 degrees. Let stand 5 minutes. Remove from pan.

I hope you enjoy it. I think you will.

Sleep well. I’ll check in again tomorrow.


turkey-meatloaf
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page