top of page

A Bit of a Ramble

I am just wrapping up a day that included four hours of students plus a visit to see a friend with a new baby and a morning filled with eBay work. Yikes. Tired.

Oh, I forgot. My online class started today too.

I am not complaining. Every part of today was easy and rewarding and positive. I’m just ready to go watch television and relax.

I also made spaghetti for lunch and a salad. Yum.

I managed to wash two loads of clothes and made my bed this morning too.

You can see that I am working hard here to get words on the page. I have been writing all day long with students so maybe I can make this 20 minutes just a little shorter tonight.

The dogs are both asleep in the room with me. Ray is upstairs. The fan is whirring in the room where I sit.

August is proving to be warmish if not plain hot. That is better than plain hot so again, I am not complaining.

Okay, folks, I hope you all had a good, productive day.

I am wrapping this up so I can go crawl in bed in air conditioning and watch a new Netflix show that Ray has recommended. I will remember the title shortly after I hit send.

I’ll be checking back in with you tomorrow.

Until then…be well.

Harry_Whittier_Frees_-_Mrs._Bufkins_had_a_Busy_Day

0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page