top of page

A Bit of a Ramble…

I am trying to think of something interesting to write about tonight.

I have had my boots on since 8 am – it’s 9:25 pm – and my feet are ready to be liberated. I can easily reach down and take my boots off, but I want to write instead so I am waiting. I keep hearing an alarm outside that is a high-pitched chirping sound. It must be someone’s car alarm, though I can’t imagine it would be very effective. Someone is clearly trying to turn it off because it is going on and off intermittently, as if they are trying, but it isn’t quite working. Right now, it is silent so maybe they figured out the problem. Nope, there is goes again. Oh dear…

Life has been full over the past week. We worked hard Monday – Thursday and then had lots of social activity all the way through today. I would love a day of just being home with nothing on the agenda so that I could tackle some of the tasks that get pushed to the bottom of the list when life is busy. For example, I would love to tidy up the room we use for our eBay business or tackle the garage and get it organized. I would be thrilled to have a full week of doing nothing but organizing around here. I could sink my teeth into that task and really get some things sorted out. Alas, that will not be happening for the next week or so. I have other plans on the agenda. But maybe at the end of next week I could get moving on those spaces. That would feel great.

I have come to learn that organizing is one of my major skills. I can walk into a room that is filled to the brim with all kinds of stuff and by the end of the time allotted I can have that room sorted out. This is an odd type of skill to have. I suppose I could market myself to hoarders or people who are chronically disorganized. I could imagine an ad that reads: “In need of help getting your life back in order? Well, I’m the person for you. Give me a call and we’ll figure out where and when to start.”

Come to think of it, I could use just that sort of person for my own life on an occasional basis. Maybe there is some marketability to that skill, after all!

Okay, enough of this ramble. I am heading upstairs to settle in for the night. These boots are coming off.

I hope all is well in your world, dear reader.

I will see you here tomorrow.

Until then…


BoxesFinish-e1362013040701
0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page