top of page

A Busy, But Fulfilling Day

It is 11:28 pm and I have had a very long day. I had my writing friend here at 8 this morning. We wrote for 1 1/2 hours together. This was, of course, wonderful since we are both excited to have a designated time to work on our works-in-progress.

For much of the rest of the day, Ray and I did work related to our estate business. This is also satisfying because this is work that needs to get done and we both felt good that we are moving forward as we should.

This evening, I participated in a writing group. We discussed the writing that we’re involved in and critiqued each other’s work.

Then, I had a late night student with whom I was working on a school writing project. This was more editing on my part then writing. I was simply helping my student shape his work to read stronger and clearer.

Now it’s almost midnight and I am heading to bed. I am up early to head over and pick up granddaughter Luna who will be spending part of her day with Grandma and Grandpa. She will play while we work nearby. That will be fun for all of us.

On that note, I’ll bid you good night. I hope you’ve had a happy day.

We’ll be talking again tomorrow.


dogs
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page