top of page

A Few of My Favorite Things

I am struggling to write tonight so instead I have made a list of some of my favorite things and places. Sometimes 20 minutes a day is a lot…

My favorite television shows are:

1) CBS Sunday Morning 2) Newsroom 3) True Blood – not so much this year, but in the past 4) Project Runway

My favorite radio stations are KPCC and KCRW, both public radio stations, and my favorite shows on these stations include Morning Edition; Which Way LA; Prairie Home Companion; Wait Wait, Don’t Tell Me; Fresh Air with Terry Gross, This American Life.

On Satellite Radio: The Bob Edwards Show, Ted Radio, Outlaw Country

My favorite music: Bluegrass, Country, Folk, Blues, Rock, Classical (not in any particular order)

My favorite museums: LACMA (LA County Museum of Art, the Getty Center, and MOCA (Museum of Contemporary Art)

My favorite music venue: Disney Hall with the LA Phil

My favorite drive: Pacific Coast Highway

My favorite small CA town: Ojai, CA

My favorite CA big city: Los Angeles

My favorite beach community: Laguna Beach, CA

A secret wish: to live in a beach house for one year

A heart’s desire: to see the Serengeti National Park

My hope: to have enough money to live comfortably and take my children and grandchildren on lovely trips to different parts of the world


favorite-things
1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page