top of page

A Good Week in Texas

Okay, I’m writing my 20 minutes. It’s tough to do tonight because I am on a plane headed back to LA after a busy week in Texas. We not only had a garage sale, but also condensed two antique mall booths down to one, photographed and measured lots of big furniture to list on eBay and visited with lots of people: neighbors, old friends, relatives as well as our garage sale customers. Plus, I worked on a couple of drafts of a short story, which kept me up late into the evening. In addition, it has been hot. The past two days hit 96 and 98 degrees, which we experienced firsthand since we worked outside every day. So, that is the long way of saying I am pretty beat.

Still, we had such a good time. The garage sale was a complete success, the antique mall space looks great and we had a lot of fun seeing our friends again. Plus, the wind was blowing most days so even though the weather was hot, it wasn’t actually all that bad in the shade. Also, Ray and I were very pleased to get that big furniture photographed and measured for eBay. We have a goal to list a certain amount of merchandise every week and these pieces helped us to reach that goal.

We also had the chance to work several days with our long-term friend Darrah Dunn and that made everything move much faster and be a good deal more efficient. Darrah, Ray and I have worked together for many years so we have a natural understanding of what pace to strike and what will be the best way to get things accomplished. Plus, we are all very good friends so we enjoy each others’ company. So, that made our work week much more pleasurable.

I’ve come to the end of my 20 minutes and I’m happy I just forced myself to buckle down and get it done. Hooray. Now I’m going to close my eyes and try to sleep for a while. I may not have much of a choice on whether or not to do that since my eyes are literally rolling back in my head as I write these last few sentences.

Here’s to getting stuff done!

I’ll check back in with you tomorrow.

Guess where our layover it?  Maybe need to venture over to those slot machines.

fullsizeoutput_5017

0 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page