top of page

A Helping Hand Needed

Hands-buried-under-paperwork

I am buried under piles of paper over here: Scholastic Artist and Writers entries, college essay supplemental essays, as well as end-of-the-quarter term papers. Yikes. I have been up since 5:30 am and have worked all day except for 30 minutes for lunch and a 2 hour nap that became a necessity after I was so tired I couldn’t focus any more. It’s now 9 pm and I just finished (or stopped) for the night. I will begin again at 5:30 tomorrow since deadlines loom.

You won’t be surprised, I hope, that this entry is short. After all, I have been sitting at a computer for hours and the thought of going perhaps even up to 20 more minutes seems a bit cruel at the moment. My body is sore from so much sitting and I cannot wait until Thursday when all of these papers draw to an end. Hurrah! I must say, however, that I am not unhappy despite the drawbacks of too much sitting and too much to do in too little time. This writing, rewriting, researching, learning, and more writing makes my little heart sing. Yes, corny, but true.

I am also proud of my students for their diligence, fine work and good attitudes. That certainly makes all the difference.

Good night, you all. Only four days until I get to start thinking about Christmas!

And you? Tell me what you’re thinking about. I can enjoy a little vicarious pleasure from you who are not holed up for hours on end staring at a computer screen while two adorable dogs lie at your feet. Yes, life could be worse, but still, tell me something fun you’re doing!

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page