top of page

A Holiday Party


We just returned from our first holiday party. This was at Liz’s boyfriend Ron’s parents’ house in Hollywood. We had good food: chicken sausage lasagna and arugula and sun-dried tomato pizza and lots of good conversation. I only knew Ron, Liz, Rick and Cindy (Ron’s parents) when I arrived, but over the course of the evening I had a series of interesting conversations with various people I met. Rick is originally from Hollywood and so many of the people there were friends he’s had for over 40 – 50 years. There’s a level of familiarity with old friends like that which translates to the newbies in the room like me. Everyone was warm and welcoming so I went from one conversation to the next with little effort. I wandered to another room and two minutes later I was deep in conversation with a new person.

I am a one-on-one person, so this kind of party worked perfectly for me. I ended up feeling as if I’d gotten to know several people very well. That’s a good feeling.

But after a day filled with students, I need to head to bed. My eyes are involuntary closing while I type so I know it’s time to say good-night.

On that note, I’m heading upstairs. I am sorely in need of my warm bed.

What did you do this Saturday night? Please share in the Comments Section.

Night night.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page