top of page

A “Homey” Writing Workshop

I have recently decided to expand my teaching of writing to include small groups for adults (I teach primarily one-on-one and online); so I am offering a writing class in my home for the first time. This will span 5 weeks and will be for 1 1/2 hours every Wednesday from September 25 – October 23rd from 10:30 am – noon.

This will be a safe and supportive small group setting, and the class will be structured to include weekly mini-lessons on writing and revision, prompted writing exercises, and group sharing.

The price is $200. for the 5 week session.

Please consider coming if you are looking for ways to expand your writing life. I am a state and nationally recognized writing teacher through California Writes and the Scholastic Artists and Writers contest, and I promise the class will not only be filled with helpful information, but will also be fun.

I hope you’ll consider joining me. I live in the Beverly Hills/West Hollywood area. If you’d like more information, contact me at my private email: lenleatherwood@gmail.com.

Thanks so much and happy writing.


writing-workshop-image
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page