top of page

A List of a Few Things that Make Me Happy


List of a few things that make me happy (in no order and far from exhaustive):

1) Luna 2) Sarah, Liz, Rachael, Gregorio, and Ron 3) Ray 4) My extended family 5) Bach, Beethoven, Mozart, Schubert, Brahms, Handel and Haydn 6) Birdsong 7) The Orange Grove and the smell of orange blossoms 8) My friends 9) My faith 10) Edward Weston’s photography 11) The Getty Museum, LACMA, and MOCA 12) The Pacific 13) The desert 14) Texas 15) Our Victorian in Texas 16) The big Texas sky 17) Bluebonnets 18) St. Thomas the Apostle Anglican Church, Hollywood 19) Peach cobbler 20) Barbeque 21) My students 22) Fresh avocadoes from our trees 23) Fresh kale from our garden 24) The LA Phil 25) Reading everything I can lay my hands on 26) Writing both short stories, novels, and creative non-fiction 27) F. Scott Fitzgerald Steinbeck, Hemingway, Stegner, Hawthorne, Kesey, Twain, Shakespeare, Elmore Leonard, John Rechy, Maya Angelou, Toni Morrison, Alice Walker, Barbara Kingsolver, Annie LaMott, Amy Tan, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Margaret Atwood, The Bronte sisters, and more and more and more. 28) Spring 29) Hiking 30) Laughing 31) An excellent movie, play, musical or ballet 32) Travel 33) Lemon curd 34) Paris and the Amalfi Coast 35) Mountains 36) Swimming 37) Choral music and Gregorian Chants 38) Learning 39) Honey-sweetened cakes and cookies 40) My ability to focus 41) More more more

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page