top of page

A Little Bit of Heaven

I hear a train whistle in the distance and the hum of the space heater in the front room. Besides that, it is quiet here. I am back in Texas for only 3 days, a whirlwind trip to keep my drawl strong and my heart in the right place.

We arrived yesterday evening and I head back early Thursday morning. Today, we went to an estate sale, then spent the rest of the day organizing work projects. Tomorrow, we’ll keep organizing, run a dozen errands, and spend time with friends.  Early Thursday morning, I’ll hop in the rent car and head to the airport.

I wish I could stay longer, but work beckons back in CA. Still, I am enjoying beautiful weather and the joy of being in our home here. I never get tired of this beautiful Victorian.

Here is the room where I’m sitting:


SAMSUNG

And here is the diningroom, which is right next to the room where I’m sitting.


SAMSUNG

You can see why I might like being here…

So, a little respite from much intense computer-time over the past weeks. My internet class that I teach on essay writing ended yesterday and I have no students in CA until Thursday afternoon. Yippee!

Ray just walked through the room, humming. Yes, he is happy here, too.

I have nothing else to report. Weather is spring-like, friends are full of smiles. Life is good.

See you tomorrow.

0 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page