top of page

A Little Cleaning and Some Music from Jason Isbell

This has been a cleaning day here at our Texas home.  We’ve had our do-rags on and have been wielding a serious dust cloth and vacuum wand. This is what happens when you have a house to air out and freshen up after time away. I am appreciating my clean house this evening.

We are in North Texas, by the way, sixty miles north of Dallas, so we are not in harm’s way.  Our hearts go out to our Gulf coast fellow Texans.  I can not believe the news coverage of the devastation.  Dear Lord in heaven, watch over all who are experiencing sorrow and suffering.

Here is an NPR Tiny Desk Concert from All Songs Considered to cheer everybody up.  Jason Isbell is quite a singer-songwriter.  His wife, Amanda Shires, on the fiddle and vocals is wonderful in her own right.

Happy evening to all.  I will be checking back in tomorrow after I’ve recovered from all this dusting!

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page