top of page

A Prayer for Comfort

Dear God in heaven guide me tonight. Open my heart, mind and soul to Your word and will. Help me to turn to you in this time of sadness.

Guide me to see and appreciate the love, peace, goodness and forgiveness all around me and to understand that though pain is real and difficult to bear, it is only one aspect of this magnificent universe. Beauty is one of the many antidotes to pain, and Nature demonstrates evidence of that beauty all around me. Help me to listen for the lilt of birdsong, to breathe in the sweetness of an orange blossom, to note the delicacy of a blossoming rose.

I pray for all in this world who are experiencing sorrow, suffering, sickness or any other adversity. I am aware that Your loving presence brings solace in ways that I can not know or understand and I ask simply that you cradle all in need in Your loving arms and hold us all close. Help us, dear Lord, to feel your comfort and succor.

I ask this in the name of the Father, Son and Holy Spirit. Amen


purlpe_blooming_rose-1280x800
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page