top of page

A Quick Note

Dear Life,

Please slow down a bit, will you? I am a little tired.

I edited for 2 hours today. I love the novel that my student is working on. It’s just that I had to start at 6 am to get everything done.

I watched Luna from 10 until 3 – that was the best part of the day.

I wrote a lesson plan for my class and also responded to my students who submitted writing. That was another 4 hours.

It is now 9:24 pm and I am going in to see daughter Liz who has just arrived home from another day of studying of the bar exam, which is at the end of this month.

Tomorrow, we’re going over to help Sarah and Gregorio move to Pasadena. I get to watch Luna again. I am happy about this.

Ray returned safely from Texas today. He brought the dogs. He’s in the den chatting with Liz. They sound happy to be together. That makes me happy.

Rachael’s car was repaired today. A new clutch and a few additions. Oh my…a tough week for our baby girl. Life is rearing its ugly head and showing how complications can unexpectedly appear which require money. Alas…

Off I go to see Liz. This is my writing effort such as it is for today.

Oh, today is Gregorio’s birthday. My new son-in-law looked so tired when I saw him today. Something about working full-time, trying to move, and also having a 3 month old baby. Why in the world would he be tired?

I am happy to be home. I am happy to have students who I am enjoying. I will be happy to go to bed.

Until tomorrow…


dep_9007997-Letter-and-photos-in-envelope-cartoon-icon
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page