top of page

A Quick Note to Self

Dear Body,

I promise to do better by you. I can see I need to eat more vegetables and fruits and move more.

I am also aware that I could use more sleep as well as a bit more downtime.

I plan to read online about foods that will help these bits of inflammation I’m feeling in a finger joint or two, and my right hip. It is clearly time to learn how to be proactive about these things before I wake up with a body that is in pain.

I know I’m lucky to be this age and feel so little pain so far, bodywise. I have friends and family who have not been so fortunate. I am not taking anything for granted here. I recognize that I have to figure out better ways to keep these joints healthy and lubricated and working as best they can.

On that note, I am headed to bed. No time like the present to take care of myself.

Good night to all.


12-foods-that-fight-inflammation-2
1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page