top of page

A Quiet Night After a Busy Weekend

I am sitting in a quiet house. Sarah and Luna and Ray are upstairs, settled for the night. Gregorio flew back to LA earlier today and is safely there. Our nephew Jim and his family flew back to Salt Lake City today and are safely there. Rachael is back in McKinney, recovering from a sore throat, but safely snuggled in her bed. Liz is sitting in the Phoenix airport en route back to LA and just texted that her flight has been delayed to 11:30 Pacific Time (another hour from now here in Central Time). Poor baby. She has been instructed to text us upon her arrival in LA, no matter what time.

We have had a wonderful several days here in Texas with our family and friends. It has been a relaxed and happy time with nothing more to do than eat lots of food and spend lots of time talking (with a graduation thrown in, too, of course). I am feeling grateful for a chance to spend time with people I care about and I’m glad that we have been gathered together to celebrate an accomplishment rather than mourn the loss of someone we love. That is a very good thing all by itself!

I have also had the chance to spend time with my precious grandbaby, Luna. Nothing makes me happier than to get to spend lots of time with her. From the smiles on all the faces of our relatives and friends, I am not alone with these feelings.

So, I am off to bed tonight feeling gratitude for love and friendship. I am also feeling blessed.

Good night to all. I hope you sleep well and dream happy dreams.


Print
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page