top of page

A Short Letter to Rachael on Her Birthday

Dear Rachael,

I have been thinking of you all day since this is your birthday. Let me just say a few things about you that I know:

1) You are one of the nicest people I know. 2) You are smart. 3) You have an exceptional sense of humor. 4) You are one of the most sensitive people I know (in terms of picking up on unspoken cues). 5) You are very good at understanding the dynamics of a group interaction. 6) You have a great ear for music. 7) You are independent. 8) You are adventurous. 9) You have a clear sense of who you are. 10) You are comfortable in your own skin. 11) You see the best in people. 12) You are very responsible with money. 13) You like to make a plan and stick with it. 14) You will push yourself out of your comfort zone. 15) You are an introvert. 16) You love good books. 17) You love your family. 18) You have a strong sense of self. 19) You appreciate beauty and have an eye for design. 20) You love good food and are getting to be a better cook by the day. 21) You are a loyal friend. 22) You are clear about boundary setting. 23) You live a healthy life. 24) You love animals. 25) You love kids and they love you back.

I am stopping here, but these are a few things I know about you, sweet girl.

You would make any mother proud, but you make me exceptionally proud to be your mother.

As my dad would say, “You’re a little jewel.”

Happy 23rd birthday, Rachael. I believe your life will only get better and better. I wish you the best of everything good in this world.

Much love, Mom


1234796_10200277293045221_691642480_n
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page