top of page

A Special Gift: To Serve in Brit and Mark’s Wedding

I had the privilege to serve today as subdeacon at the wedding of two of our beloved parishioners, Brit Bjurstrom and Mark Frazier, at St. Thomas the Apostle Episcopal Church, Hollywood. This was my first time to perform my duties as subdeacon at a wedding and it meant that I served at the altar with our priest, Canon Ian Elliott Davies and our deacon, Walter S. Johnson, during the Nuptial High Mass and administered the wine during Holy Communion.

Not only was it an honor to be in the altar party, but as subdeacon I had the opportunity to stand directly in front of Brit and Mark (and alongside our priest and deacon) as this beautiful couple exchanged their vows. I heard their voices quiver and saw tears in their eyes as they pledged their devotion “until we are parted by death.” I witnessed their declaration of love and commitment to one another as they exchanged rings, and I felt deeply touched to be allowed access to this intimate moment. I saw firsthand how Holy Matrimony is indeed a blessed sacrament.

I wish Mark and Brit the happiest and most fruitful of lives together. I wish them a love that grows deeper everyday and a life that embraces joy, hope and charity. I trust they will learn and grow and change and become exactly who they are meant to be with God’s help.

Let your light so shine before all, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.

Thank you for the gift of this day.


13626583_10153571095302181_1886780625071551647_n
4 views0 comments

留言


bottom of page