top of page

After a Long Day and a Pesky Cold

I need to go to bed. We have been up and running since early this morning. My nose is also running from that malady that my family had last week, which is apparently contagious. I am alternatively stuffed up and then drippy-nosed. I say, “Pick a position and stick with it, for goodness sake,” but my nose is unwilling to cooperate.

I ate at Kathleen’s Bakery and Café today for lunch here in Sherman. I highly recommend this eating spot. The turkey chili is not too spicy, not too mild, but rather just right. The chicken salad sandwich is well worth a drive across town. In addition, Kathleen has a new menu item: the healthy muffin, which is sweetened with honey. Needless to say, Ray and I both ordered one of those. We want, after all, to encourage healthy eating…

Tomorrow we drive to Fort Worth to check on a plumbing link in the condo that Sarah lived in while in medical school. She has friends living there now, who reported a wet closet floor. We are hoping this “leak” doesn’t require a jack hammer, but right now, I would say the odds are fifty/fifty. I am keeping my fingers crossed.

Home ownership has its definite pros and cons. A plumbing leak in a condo that is in a town 1 ½ hours away has a few cons…

Okay, off I go to bed. My nose is stuffed-up at the moment, my eyes watery, my throat dry . I keep drinking water in hopes it will help my cough. So far, not so good. Alas, a good night sleep can be quite curative. I am looking forward to those warm covers no matter what.


sneezing
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page