top of page

An Evening Listening to Alison Krauss

I have been sitting watching YouTube videos of Alison Krauss. Alison Krauss with Union Station. Alison Krauss with Dolly Parton. Alison Krauss with Brad Paisley. Alison with James Taylor. Alison Krauss with Robert Plant. I could go on and on and on, but I stopped watching since I knew I would never get my blog done if I kept this up without at least writing while I listened.

I have so many favorites that it’s hard to pick, but I am going to pick three for your listening pleasure tonight.

The first is with Union Station, a band filled with such talent that there’s nothing more to say then just listen to “Ghost in This House.”


Alison Krause, a bluegrass singer and fiddle-player, has won 27 Grammys, more than any other female artists in any genre; and is 3rd from winning the most Grammys of any one in music. No question why with that pure voice and the beautiful voices of Union Station.

Here’s one she sang with Robert Plant in one of my favorite songs ever, “Killing the Blues.”


And we can’t forget this simple, but deeply moving gospel song, “Down to the River to Pray.”


I could listen to Alison Krause for hours on end. I can’t say that about most singers.

It doesn’t hurt that I love bluegrass and country music.

0 views0 comments

Opmerkingen


bottom of page