top of page

Another Dog…When Is Right?

Ray has already called a rescue center “inquiring” about another dog. He’s worried about Cordelia; afraid that she is feeling a bit at loose ends without Sammie. I understand his point. Cordie is such a herder, and she herded Sammie all the time, she may feel a little lost not having a canine friend to guide.

Ray has spoken to people at the BFF Canine Rescue. He saw a half Scottie/half Schnauzer named Gwen who is 1 1/2 years old. The rescue people apparently require a home visit. I’m not totally clear on the process. I would need to spend time with Gwen and also have Cordie spend time with her before making a decision. I guess we’ll see what the rescue people say about the process and the timeline and go from there.

Right now, I’m happy to just have Cordelia alone for a bit longer, but I do understand Ray’s point. I guess we’ll see.

If anyone has any wisdom regarding this, please chime in. I am open to hearing thoughts on this topic.

Thanks. Talk tomorrow.


image7
0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page