top of page

Art Class at the Barnsdall Tonight

After a long work day, I hesitantly climbed in the car and drove with Ray the forty-five minutes it takes to get to the Barnsdall Art Center at 5:30 in the afternoon here in LA. (It’s a 25 minute return trip later in the evening.) We were headed for our stained glass class that we’re taking with our daughter Elizabeth, which is the only reason I pushed past my tired state and headed off to Hollywood.

Once we were there, however, it always feels well worth the trip. It is a calm atmosphere, no rushing at all, everyone working at their own pace and just cutting glass, foiling, soldering and listening to music.

I am back home and beat, but can honestly say that I’m glad that I went. I have my own piece foiled and next time I will begin to solder. I am looking forward to that.

Here are a few pictures from Barnsdall tonight:

Liz’s Piece

IMG_2465

View from the deck of the Barnsdall

IMG_2466

Another Angle

IMG_2467

Wall outside Classrooms

IMG_2469

Another Wall Outside Classrooms

IMG_2470
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page