top of page

Art Sign-Ups Early This Morning

I was up bright and early to stand in line at the Barnsdall Art Center so that I could sign up for a ceramics class. Liz and Ron were there, too. Liz, because we’re taking the class to together, and Ron as a stand-in for Ray who needed to go work at the homeless breakfast. (I took a break today.) The sun was just coming up, 6:30 am, and there were already 100 people in line. I asked the first person how long he had been there. At first he said, “2 am,” then smiled and said, “The truth is since 5.”

The classes at the Barnsdall are very reasonably priced. For example, my 10 week ceramics class – no wheel, just slab work – was $90 for a senior (age 62 and above.) Needless to say, I was happy to admit my age. The normal price is still reasonable. I believe it’s $125 for the ten weeks. We’ve taken this class before and I really enjoyed the instructor. She made suggestions and provided guidance, but was not heavy-handed. I appreciated that; she left us to our own work.

We start in two weeks. I am excited.

Here are some pictures of dawn, the people and the line.


IMG_0103

IMG_0104

IMG_0105

IMG_0106

IMG_0114

I am very happy to get to do this ceramics class again with Liz and Ray.  A total treat every Tuesday evening from 6:30 – 9:30.

Happy weekend, folks. We’ll talk again tomorrow.

0 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page