top of page

Asleep at the Wheel

We have made it to Quanah, Texas in one piece, no thanks to me. I was driving along, listening to the radio while Ray was crumpled in the front seat, sleeping. I was aware that I was tired. After all, we were up by 6 this morning and worked hard to get ready for the realtor to come this afternoon. In fact, I had logged almost 15,000 steps on my step counter by 7:30 tonight when we finally left Sherman. So, maybe that’s why I apparently drifted off to sleep at the wheel and only woke up when I hit the rumble strips and then Ray yelled, “What’s happening?”

My response as I corrected the car back to the road, “I fell asleep, but I’m awake now.”

As you might expect, I immediately pulled off and we switched drivers.

Ray made it at least 15 or 20 miles before we headed to a motel.

So, now it’s time for bed and I’m just glad we’re not dead.

Hallelujah.

I think a good night sleep will make a world of difference.


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page