top of page

At the LA Episcopal Convention Today Picking a New Bishop

I have spent the day at the LA Diocesan Convention in Ontario with several fellow St. Thomas the Apostle, Hollywood parishioners and clergy. We are voting on the next bishop for our diocese so this is an important time. We’ve had three ballots so far for the bishops and I am happy to say that my first choice, Father John Taylor, is so far pulling in the most votes. Still, there has to be a certain number of votes from the clergy as well as from lay people so there could be a few more ballots tomorrow.

I am reminded today of how lucky I am to have a church family like St. Thomas, the Apostle. What an intelligent, opinionated, loving and quick witted bunch! My life is so much richer because of this lovely quirky crowd.

Here we are at dinner tonight:

convention
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page