top of page

Babies Here!

Nico and Luna are here spending the night with us tonight.  Luna and I made an agave-sweetened apple raisin pie this evening while Nico played with toys from his toy drawer in the kitchen. The pie was delicious. Then we settled back and watched Zootopia – my second time  – and I must say that it’s a clever and well-told story.

Luna had a bath while Nico slept and the Nico woke up while Luna and I read books.  Luckily, they both dropped off to sleep fairly quickly after the fourth book.

Now the house is quiet and everyone is asleep.  I think I better follow soon or else I’ll be tired when two little tots pop out of bed bright and early.

Spending time with these two little people is one of the highlights of my life. I feel exceedingly lucky to live this close and have such access. This time together definitely makes my world a brighter place.

Sleep well, my friends.  I’ll check back in tomorrow.

Luna as Lt. Judy Hopps from Zootopia at Halloween

14917112_10210806432744974_3362685570108697485_o

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page