top of page

Baby Day

Today, my husband, Ray, and I went out to visit our little 5.5 month granddaughter, Luna. We arrived around 1 and left fairly close to 5 pm. We played with her, carried her around the house, cradled her, and I danced with her. (Much to my family’s chagrin, I might add.)

The gist – I am soooo tired now. It is 9 pm and as I have been responding to my online writing students’ comments to weekly readings, I’ve fallen asleep at least 3 times!

So, no, it’s not even close to 20 minutes, but, yes, I am calling it a night. I am going upstairs to a bath and bed so I can enjoy remembering all those giggles and smiles I received today from our sweet little Luna.

One person at church said to me on Sunday, “You are all grandmother now.”

I will take that as a complete compliment.

The answer is, “Yes, I am, and proud of it.”

Off I go.

Here is a picture of our little girl, looking darling, as usual.


1239844_10201700360088297_1032465838_n
2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page