top of page

Baby Luna – Today and Tomorrow


1208577_10201911150968489_1934986543_n

Here is an updated photo of baby Luna, my granddaughter. She and I spent the day together today with her mama, Sarah; tomorrow, Grandma is going to officially babysit for a few hours all alone with this little 5 month old girl. We will see how the babysitting fares.  Sarah admitted being nervous about leaving Luna since she hasn’t spent much time away from her little offspring yet.

I will be writing this quickly and heading to bed. I am beat from my time with the baby today. I can’t even imagine how I raised three daughters. I am pooped out fairly quickly with just one! I think it’s the constancy of the process. Luna is about five minutes from jumping up and running around the room, so we have to keep a constant eye on her. Wiggle worm is not an adequate description. I predict she’s going to be quite an athlete since her little body is just begging to get up and out as soon as possible. Given her mother was the Female Athlete of the Year her senior year of high school at Beverly and her dad is an excellent soccer player, I would not be surprised if this little one is running, jumping, kicking and swimming before too long.

On that note, Grandma needs to go to bed. I have the homeless breakfast early in the morning, an acolyte training at church, then students, then babysitting tomorrow evening. My goodness, I’m already tired just thinking about tomorrow.

Here is one more picture of our beloved little girl. She is a doll baby of the nth degree.

Night night.


1290102_10201911150208470_1838295631_n (1)
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page