top of page

Back in LA

Ray and I woke up at 2:50 this morning so we could take a Lyft at 3:30 to O’Hare Airport for a 6 am flight. We both slept on the plane, but not very comfortably, and then Rachael picked us up at LAX.  I didn’t realize just how tired I was until halfway home when Rachael said, “Mom, you need to go straight to sleep when we get home. I’m getting tired just talking to you.”  I did just that. At about 11 am, I went upstairs, took a bath and then went to sleep.  Ray woke me up at 2 pm with a cup of coffee in his hand.

My workday started at 3 pm with me sitting in my chair in the den with my computer on my lap and headphones on my ears.  I worked with a client on editing suggestions for his book for an hour, then spent two hours with a high school senior on his film program college essays.  From there, I had an in-person two-hour session with another high school senior who has Early Action college essays due next week.  Now it’s 8:45 in the evening and Ray has been upstairs for a while. I suspect I will find him sound asleep since he stayed awake this morning and afternoon, catching up on his work.

Day One back from vacation has had its ups and downs…

I plan to finish this post, walk the dogs (who I’ve missed over these past ten days) and then go to bed.  I suspect I’ll feel a bit more normal by tomorrow.

Hope your day has been a little less sleepy than mine.

I’ll check back in again tomorrow.

los-angeles-airport-1024x336

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page