top of page

Back to Work

My first student arrived at 2:30 today, my last one left 30 minutes ago at 10 pm.  It is college essay time and that means back-to-back students. Plus, I have a few “regular” writing students tossed in, who need help with college term papers.  I even have two plain ole kids who are coming just to write fiction.  Yippee. That is a nice shift in focus after all of these nonfiction essays and papers.

The good news is that all the essays and term papers are going well.  The fiction is too.

The bad news is that I am a bit tired, particularly since I’m still acclimated to Central Time Zone so my body thinks it’s two hours later – 12:30 instead of 19:38.  That made me feel a little less snappy tonight as the hours drew on.

Tomorrow I have a 6 am student and another at 8.  Then I get a break until 4, when I have a 4, 6, and 8.  Yep, it is college essay deadline time for sure.

I will bid you adieu now and head upstairs.  There’s a bed up there with my name on it.

I hope you are having a bit more restful time than I am.  Mine will pass as soon as the deadlines pass.  Life will regain its routine.

But like I said, I am headed to bed now…

college-essays

0 views0 comments

Yorumlar


bottom of page