top of page

Bad Habits

I am attempting to go deeper with my Lenten practice this year than just giving up something I especially like, like bread, but I must admit I don’t quite know how to do it. I am aware that I have a tendency to go into a knee-jerk negative reaction to certain types of interactions and I know that is not very healthy. I also know that response does not make me very happy. Unfortunately, I am often at a loss as to how else to react. This is not so mature given my age, but the truth nonetheless.

My only goal is to simply pause before reacting. Perhaps giving myself a moment will bring some clarity. I also read something today that suggested it couldn’t hurt to ask oneself,”How am I contributing to this problem?”

I guess personal growth is not confined to youth. It might take longer than forty days to break this bad habit.

Wish me luck.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page