top of page

Bedtime Songs from the ’70’s for My Kids

When my girls were little, I sang to them every night. Those songs were mainly Leonard Cohen, Carol King, James Taylor, Joni Mitchell, and Judy Collins. Here is a smattering. My girls will recognize these instantly.

Little Green – Joni Mitchell:


A Case of You – Joni Mitchell:


Michael from Mountains – Judy Collins


Sweet Baby James – James Taylor


You’ve Got a Friend – Carol King


The Sisters of Mercy – Leonard Cohen


I have more, but this will suffice for this evening.

All of these songs make me happy and reflect that late 60’s and early 70’s sensibility that remains with me today.

Nothing like some amazing singer/songwriters to brighten my day or help little girls to fall asleep.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page