top of page

Brain Off: TV Time

Is it bad that all I want to do right now is watch the last few episodes of Project Runway that I’ve missed? Call me shallow, if you like, but after going to Ojai this morning and coming home to students from 2 – 7, plus editing another student’s work for my online class, I am ready to call it a day, to unplug my brain and watch mindless television. I must admit that I am a product of the television age. I find staring at a tv screen restful when I’m tired. Mind off; tv on. Lately I have been watching less and less television. It is not as satisfying with so many choices. But, tonight I don’t have to worry about choices. I can just settle back and see what Tim Gunn does to guide the clothing designers. I can’t remember if this is the knock-off of Project Runway or the real thing. It hardly matters. The only real goal is for me to not think about anything else of importance for the rest of the evening.

On that note, I will say good night.

Time to click my brain to off.


Tim-Gunn-His-New-Show-Under-Gunn
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page