top of page

Busy Last Day at Home and at the Antique Mall

Today was the last full day Ray and I are in Texas before heading back to CA. We tidied the barn, moved boxes to the bank building, took a whole load of goodies up to the antique mall and started tying up loose ends around the house. We are still not finished – so much to do, so little time – but we hope to get up early and wrap everything up so we can head out-of-town as early as possible.

Just to give you an idea of our activity level today: I walked 16,835 steps and didn’t put my step counter on until after I’d been working for an hour this morning. My old dogs are aching tonight, though I must admit overall I feel really good from all this activity. Moving my body keeps my muscles warmed up and I feel less stiff. Plus we are getting all sorts of work accomplished that needed to be done. Hooray for that.

Just to give you an idea of what we’ve been up to, I am including pictures from our booths at Touch of Class Antique Mall in downtown Sherman. We expanded from two to three booths today there on the third floor and we are pleased with the result. We love Ivert and Jeannette Mayhugh, who own Touch of Class and are very fond of many of our fellow dealers there. The mall is located on the town square in a 139 year old building that is on the national register of historic places and is definitely worth a trip to visit. It is filled to the brim with antiques of all kinds and is a great place to shop.

Here are the photos of our booths:


IMG_4667
1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page