top of page

Can You Say Zombies?

This is the land of the living dead over here. Ray and I are walking around as if we have had the blood sucked right out of us. Ray said this afternoon, “I don’t know why I’m so tired.” That’s when I reminded him that we just had the busiest three months of our lives with a granddaughter born, one daughter graduating from law school, another getting married and the third graduating from UCLA. Plus, of course, the recession is still living in our back yard so we are also busy figuring out how to continue to make money. “I can’t imagine,” I said, “why in the world you (we) would feel tired.”

Oh, and I didn’t mention that Ray is out right now – after a brief nap – loading the van to move Rachael to Texas. We are leaving on Thursday…

So, today’s blog is brief and to the point:

I do not take any of these life-changing events for granted. I am aware that they are indeed blessings, and I am grateful. However, I am also looking forward to a time when my life revolves around long summer days where the most exciting activity is what we’re having for lunch. I don’t even mind working during those days as long as it’s physical work so my mind can shut off for a while. We are headed for Texas where I believe that can happen. I am looking forward to slowness, heat, and disconnection from all of this hustle-bustle.

I believe we’ll get a breather as long as none of our children decide now is the time to do something unexpected. No more weddings, babies, graduations, or moves for at least a month, ladies. Please!

On that note, I believe I’ll go take a nap. I cannot keep my eyes open at this late hour of 5:22 pm.


cartoon-zombies-1
0 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page