top of page

Christmas before Christmas

SAMSUNG

We celebrated our family Christmas this evening and the picture above shows my favorite present. Of course, I liked everything I received: the pack of panties, the bubble bath, the pumice stone and foot scrub, the gift card to Coffee Bean, the socks, face cream, Chai tea and new frying pan. But my favorite gifts were the cup for my grand baby due in April and the item below, purely because of its novelty.

SAMSUNG

Now why anybody would ever need a square egg makes me scratch my head, but what the heck! It’s possible you can make a bang-up display with square eggs and make a few people smile in the process.

We had a wonderful time with our girls and their fellas tonight and the food was delicious. We drove to Arcadia to spend the evening at Sarah and Gregorio’s place and they made chicken and turkey breast that was delectable and an excellent dressing and gravy. We supplied all the incidentals, and I must say that the cranberry sauce was excellent, as was my honey-sweetened banana cream pie.

All in all, a delightful celebration and now I’m ready for a warm bed. We have the homeless breakfast tomorrow morning at 6, and so it seems right to wrap up this fine evening.

I truly loved our price limit of $5 per person this year with one designated person for each of us getting a gift of no more than $25. I was the Secret Santa for my daughter, Sarah, and I believe she was happy about that.  She had the benefit of her mother shopping at a resale shop for many of her presents (along with IKEA for a few) so she had a mound of gifts, most of which had to do with pregnancy and babies. She seemed very pleased with my presents, as did everyone else, because they all got much more from me since the prices are so reasonable at “Out of the Closet.” Alas….when wondering how to bolster up the quantity (and quality) of your Christmas gifts, consider a trip to a resale shop, where many people benefit from your shopping. It feels good.

Off to bed now. Happy Friday before Christmas to you. As for me, Christmas felt strangely as if it took place tonight.

And you? Plans? Travels? Fill me in. I love to hear.

1 view0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page