top of page

Christmas Weather and My Overflowing Garden

I am sitting with Jonah here on this bright and sunny Monday, two days before Christmas. The weather report says that it will be in the low 70’s today and quite possibly 77 degrees on Christmas Day. I think we may be in shorts for our Christmas celebration. Ah, the joy of living in Southern California!

I went out to my garden this morning and am happy to report that I will have lots of fresh kale, Romaine lettuce, parsley and cilantro to use for our Christmas meal, plus, fresh basil, thyme and rosemary for seasoning. This is the best garden that I’ve ever had though I believe I do need to deal with a slight aphid problem that is causing a few holes in my kale leaves. Not too many, however, and certainly not enough to affect my plans for a big kale salad for Christmas. Alas, I am proud of my little garden and all that fresh organic produce.

Okay, we’re done. Jonah is finished and ready to read his quick write to me. I better wrap this up so I can read mine to him.

Merry Christmas to all.


vintage_travel_poster_los_angeles_postcard-p239267040691166472z85wg_400
0 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page