top of page

College Essay Crunch Time

I have been sitting in this chair – more or less – since 7 am and it’s now almost 9 pm.  This is the time of year when students arrive and leave and arrive and leave all day long, one after another.  The November 30th University of CA deadline is almost here along with the December 1st deadline for USC.  Not to mention several serious term papers – one from my student from Barnard – that spark my brain and makes me grow.

I appreciate the business, the camaraderie and the intellectual stimulation.  These kids are smart, focused, and lovely human beings.  I am feeling grateful to have the chance to work with them.

But right now I am heading upstairs to a warm bath and a cozy bed.  That is after I walk the dogs around the block.

Sleep well, my friends.  I feel certain I will.

college-essays-620x620

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page