top of page

Day 2 of Flu Watch

Ray and I are holding our own with the flu bug in our house. Liz is not faring quite so well. She had a good day and the fever went down for a while, but now it’s back up with a vengeance. She was up to 103 just a while ago and had a headache. I have been keeping her hydrated with honey, lemon and warm water plus big glasses of ice water. She has had Advil several time to help pull that fever down, along with a cold compress on her forehead. She has slept and watched TV on her computer all day in her room. I think she told me she had watched 26 episodes of The New Girl.

I am going to bed early with the hope of keeping my system adequately bolstered. I have been drinking the same honey, lemon and warm water all day long to keep up my Vitamin C consumption. I am aware that there is a fairly decent incubation period for this particular flu. I am hoping to slide by.

Ray has been out and about today. He seems to feel fine so far. He often is the last one sick. We’ll see. Fingers are crossed.

I talked to Sarah today. She and Gregorio are still sick. It has been a full week for Sarah so far. She says that Luna is fine. So, that’s the good news.

I am heading to bed. I want to get as much sleep as possible. That is my greatest defense, I figure. If my body is rested, I have a better chance of fighting off these bugs.

So, on that note, good night.

We will talk again soon.


have-you-had-a-cold-or-the-flu-this-season
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page