top of page

Dinner, 20 Minutes a Day and Pride Weekend

Back in LA.

Had dinner with our good friend, David Bode. We talked about music, politics, the desert, friends, church, travel, food, movies , etc. etc. , etc. There is never any end to conversation with David. We are all old friends and have that relaxed, no hurry to go anywhere kind of attitude when we are together. In fact, we missed our movie and didn’t even care. The Indian restaurant was slow and we were busy talking. We decided we didn’t need to spoil our perfectly happy evening by adding a movie in too.

I have just finished reading the nightly entries of my 8 students who are in my 20 Minutes a Day class. I so enjoy reading what these women have to say. It’s amazing just how much detail can be included in just 20 minutes of writing.

The night is busy outside. It’s Gay Pride Weekend and we live about 6 blocks from downtown Weho, which is the center of the festival which started tonight. Cars are whisking by, helicopters have been zipping about and there are a lot more people walking on the street. Luckily, I’m going upstairs to a quiet, air-conditioned room in just a few minutes where I will be oblivious to the activity and noise.

On that note, I’ll say good night. I’m having trouble keeping my eye lids as it is.

Talk tomorrow.

la-gay-pride
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page