top of page

Dinner in Kingman, Arizona

I am sitting outside a Del Taco in Kingman, Arizona and Ray is inside ordering up a few bean burritos for us. It is 7:14 pm and we are still almost 5 hours from home. Midnight is our ETA. Today we have fought strong winds through most of West Texas and New Mexico, which has made the usual relaxed drive a bit more challenging. No rain, so that’s good, but it’s been both hands on the steering wheel sort of wind.

I am ready to be home. This trip seems long this time, particularly since we usually drive only one way and then fly back. This time after 2 weeks we are heading back via car. The dogs are with Rachael and it was hard to say good-bye to them and to her. Sometimes I miss my baby girl more than others, but this time, I would have preferred to just stow her in the back seat and bring her home. She is returning to CA at the end of June. I am happy about that.

Ray has just returned with our dinner. I will close since I know we need to eat and then get back on the road. I just wanted to check in since I will be very tired when we arrive home (God willing) late tonight.

All in all, a good trip. I just will be glad to get home and settle back into CA life.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page