top of page

Doc Martin

My friend Darrah Dunn recommended the British series “Doc Martin” and Ray and I have watched several episodes. We’re often late to the game on many of these series and this is no exception. I believe Doc Martin has been going on for 9 seasons.

So far, I must say I am really enjoying getting to know Dr. Ellingham (Doc Martin) and the people in the village of Port Wenn in England. The main character is a socially awkward former surgeon who has developed a phobia to blood. As a result, he gives up his surgical practice in London, moves back to where his aunt lives in Cornwall and practices medicine there as a General Practitioner. From the episodes I’ve seen, the village offers many opportunities for heartfelt and sometimes very funny stories.

Yes, I’m feeling very happy to have discovered Doc Martin, albeit belatedly. Thank you, Darrah Dunn!

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page