top of page

Doctor Day

Ray, Rachael and I went to the doctor today. The good news is that we are all on the mend from a virulent strain of the flu. Rachael had to have a chest x-ray, but, luckily it was clear. She and Ray both came home with medication. I was basically told that I needed to rest and drink lots of liquids and it wouldn’t be long before I was good as new. Ray and I both got flu shots – maybe a little late – and Ray also got a tetanus shot. He and I also had tests for cholesterol and other blood levels. We hardly ever go to the doctor so it was a good occasion to get as much done as possible.

We were among a good many people who were coughing and hacking away. Clearly, we are not alone dealing with this ailment. The doctor said two weeks ago – when we were in the thick of it, their offices were packed to the brim.

Alas…we are getting better.

Luna is much better today. Thank God for antibiotics.

I think I’ll head to bed and get some of that sleep that was recommended.

Hope this finds you all happy and healthy.

I’ll be checking back in tomorrow.

2181547358_357bd41ef1_z
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page