top of page

Dragging Today

Today was one of those too-early mornings when I felt as if I were trudging through chest-deep water until I finally admitted my tiredness and went upstairs for a nap. I only slept 45 minutes, but that much-needed respite made the rest of my day go much smoother. It’s tough when we first arrive in Texas because we have close family and friends to see, and lots of business to attend to, so it is always hectic. My hope is that everything will settle down into a rhythm in the next few days. Then time will stretch out every day and I’ll be able to breathe deep and long.

Rachael’s friend, Keara, leaves on Tuesday morning; Sarah and Luna leave on Wednesday morning. Rachael has already had one job interview for a nanny position and goes for round two of that interview process tomorrow. Then she’ll be evaluating places to live in McKinney with a plan to move there over the next few days. Once she’s settled in over there, then we can turn our attention to our own money-making endeavors. Fingers are crossed for those round two interviews. If all goes well, then she’ll have a job starting on July 8th. The good news is that she is feeling happy about this transition. That helps me to recognize that it’s an important and needed step in her independence. (Yes, this is my pep talk to myself).

My eyes are closing as I sit here. I am usually not in my best form at 11:55 pm. So, with no further ado, I’ll bide you good night. This is the best that I can manage for today. These 20 minutes of writing might not be scintillating, but they are now done.

Night-night.

tired
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page