top of page

Early, Early Flight and Life Back in LA

Southwest

We’re back in LA after getting up at 3:15 this morning to make a 6:30 flight from Texas. The good news is the drive to Dallas was quick and easy given the hour; the bad news is that it is 8:20 pm LA time and I’m trying to keep my eyes open so I can say hello to daughter Liz, who is due home fairly soon.

We left North Texas where it was 77 yesterday and flew into fog and chilly weather here in Southern California. Of course, it warmed up over time and before the sun set – a 5 pm on the dot – the sky was clear and temperatures were creeping up to 70.

We took the dogs on a walk around the post office, which made them happy.  Now they are settled on our bed, getting ready for a good night’s sleep.  It’s funny how these furry things worm their way into your heart.  Yesterday, in anticipation of coming home, I started missing them.  By today when I walked in the front door, I could hardly wait to see them.  Of course, they’ve been happy under the care of our three daughters, but I think I caught a glimmer of relief when we returned home.  Or, that might have just been a gas bubble.  Either way, I am happy to have them nearby.  Nothing like a dog snuggled up next to you to experience the true meaning of love.

But now, I am headed to bed.  I’ve stayed up long enough to see Liz and her boyfriend, Ron, and to give them the lowdown on our trip.  At this hour – 11:16 – it’s time to settle down for the night. I am looking forward to that.  Can’t wait to catch up on needed rest.

Sleep well, my friends.  Let me know how you’re spending your days.  I’d love to know.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page