top of page

Evening Musings

I am sitting in the house alone save for the two dogs, who are waiting patiently for me to walk them.  I just finished a two-hour session with a student who is applying to medical school. We have been working on fifteen short answer questions for his application.  I am tired.  I worked all day on bookkeeping that needed to be done. One of those detail days with a hyper-focus.  Now I am ready to lift my eyes off the page and head outdoors.

Ray and I have been watching The Sopranos. (Yes, I know we are the only people in the US who didn’t watch this series when it was running.)  The writing is very good. I can see what all the fuss was about.  We just finished Season 2 so no spoilers, please.  We watch an episode or two at a time. We’ll be at this for a while since there are quite a few seasons.  I like watching in a focused way like that.  It’s definitely easier to keep up with the storyline. James Gandolfini and Edie Falco are such great actors. It is a pleasure to watch them become Tony and Carmella Soprano before my eyes.

I had a nice long conversation with my brother Sam on the phone today.  He and I are making an effort to talk more often these days, which can be difficult sometimes because the time zones we live in are three hours apart and we both often work at night. Still, we are doing a good job of it and it’s great to be in regular communication.  I am very happy about that.

On that note, I’ll say good night. I hope you’re having a lovely evening, my friends.

I’ll check back in tomorrow.

Sleep well.

musings-cover-470x260

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page