top of page

Falling Asleep while Sitting Up

I am struggling to come up with something to write tonight. I have my 20 minutes to fill and nothing of any note is springing to mind. Hmmm. What to write about? My eyes are crossing. I am so sleepy. It is 7:36 pm. The sun went down around 4:45 and, like a little bird, my eyelids started to feel heavy with the darkness. It is not unreasonable to assume I will be in bed by 8. We will be getting up at 5:45 am to volunteer at the homeless breakfast. Tomorrow I have students beginning at 11:30 and going until 4 pm. Then I head off to be the thurifer at the Vigil Mass at 5 pm before meeting Ray and our friend, David, for dinner and the movie, Lincoln.

I am looking forward to seeing Lincoln with Daniel Day Lewis as Lincoln and Sally Field as his wife. The trailers were surprisingly good, and the reviews are excellent. I will know more after tomorrow evening, and will no doubt report my thoughts on this film.

Okay, I am off to bath and bed. It is sad this is my activity for a Friday evening, but alas, that’s what it is. Now, I can’t wait for that bath.

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page