top of page

Finally Got My BIG Contact Lenses!

Today was the day.  After waiting several weeks, I was finally able to go in and have my scheduled “training” to insert my new sclera contact lenses.  These babies are big. I mean bucket-big, not English pea big.  But….I can see like a champ.  Better than I’ve seen in years.  Yep.  20/20 vision for long distance and close up.  I got the monovision type so I have one contact for distance and another for reading.  I am pumped. I haven’t been this happy in a LONG time. I hadn’t realized how much I was missing with my rather limited eyesight.  It didn’t hurt that today was one of those absolutely glorious days with a deep blue sky and bright green leaves everywhere.  I even bought a pair of sunglasses for the first time in ten years since I don’t have to wear my glasses all the time when I go outside.  Wow.  Who knew these simple pleasures could be so pleasurable?

Here is a photo of me without my glasses.  This is what I look like when I’m happy.

0 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page