top of page

First Mice, then Baby Luna


1150294_10201382621185023_1835152013_n

We have just arrived home from a workday in Ojai at the orange grove, then a stop-in at Sarah and Gregorio’s for turkey tacos. I literally might have to use my hand to keep my eyelids open. I am so tired.

In Ojai, I tackled the bi-yearly job of cleaning out our old Spartan trailer and shooing away the mice that have settled in. Not the most fun job in the world, but boy am I glad I’ve done it. Now we can go into the trailer for a rest when we’re at the orange grove and know with confidence that all little critters are on the outside instead of inside. I can give myself a good pat on the back for that.

Afterwards, we drove to Pasadena and got to spend some time with our precious Luna. That was an even bigger treat. Oh, yes, we also got in a decent visit with Gregorio and Sarah…and Liz was there, too!

Last night I awoke in the middle of the night and could not go back to sleep for a LONG time. That is one of the reasons I’m so tired now. But I suspect a warm bath and a soft bed will do the trick. I am off to see!

1337592709485
0 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page